Member of The Year Award

It is the policy of The Western Michigan Chapter of CFMA to present to one of its members every year a Member of the Year Award.  This award is given to a member to recognize their contribution to the leadership, development and/or promotion of the chapter.   The person selected for the award is chosen by a committee composed of the current president plus the 4 most recent recipients of the Award. There are no specific criteria for this Award; it is given at the discretion of the committee. Past presidents are often nominated or chosen for the award since the Chapter's Succession Plan in effect requires that the President have been involved in leadership for several years.  And even though the bylaws do not allow for associate members to be president, the award has been given to several associate members because we are fortunate in having many associate members who are very active and supportive of the Chapter.  In the fall of 2005, the name of the award was changed to the LaForest Krantz Member Achievement Award in memory of LaForest Krantz. Forest was active in CFMA both locally and at the National Level. Forest and his wife died in an auto crash in April, 2005 while returning from a vacation trip.


This Award has Been Presented to:


David Gibbs 1998/1999
Lori Visser 1999/2000
Ann Plummer 2000/2001
Kathy Ball 2001/2002
Dennis Woiderski 2002/2003
Robert Frostick 2003/2004
Dan Challa 2004/2005
Jon Lunderberg 2005/2006
Ellen Zierleyn 2006/2007
Jack VandeGuchte 2007/2008
Harriet Perdue 2008/2009
Rhonda Huismann 2009/2010
David Smith 2010/2011
Jake Berzkalns 2011/2012
Randy Brink 2012/2013
Shanna Reynolds 2013/2014
Steve Huisjen 2014/2015
Todd Hanson 2015/ 2016
Tom VandenBosch 2016/2017
Mike Waalkes 2017/2018

Jennifer Murphy 2018/2019 
Victor Sturgis 2019/2020